Love of a cold Melbourne winter night

18Jul07

Earlier I walked down the street to grab some dinner. While walking back a familiar filling came over me, and it wasn’t the feeling of my face freezing, it was the feeling of love for my city Melbourne.
A smile came across my face as I admired the rain drenched glittering of the jet black road as well as the shadows of leaf bare trees. I know that sounds weird but it’s the simple beauty of what I sore that made me happy.

Sometimes when I’m out in the city at night, it awakes me and makes me feel alive as well as a little high. I’m not really sure why, all I know is it can be a feeling which I crave, it’s like my drug.

Anyway that’s all for tonight about that topic, I just felt like I had to get my thoughts out there, even if they don’t make much sense.

No Responses Yet to “Love of a cold Melbourne winter night”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

